Old Spice – “The Man Your Man Could Smell Like”

This hilarious ad from Old Spice is another Super Bowl spot that I missed during the game, but had the fortunate chance of seeing during last night’s episode of LOST.  If haven’t seen the ad (The Man Your Man Could Smell Like), watch it here:

The ad is from Old Spice’s latest campaign of “Manmercials” and was created by the Wieden+Kennedy agency in Portland.  The ad was very well received and has gained a tremendous amount of additional publicity from online postings in advertising blogs, humor sites, and even The Huffington Post.

Though the ad is targeted at the female population (see “Hello, ladies.”), I think that it has wide appeal to both men and women.  It’s funny, memorable, well done, and definitely different.  While the brand itself isn’t as well integrated into the commercial as others that I’ve discussed, I would assume that most people recalling this ad would still remember it was for Old Spice.  Plus, you can’t go wrong ending the spot with the very quotable, “I’m on a horse.”  This is definitely an ad that people will (and are) talking about.

For more of the commercial’s production details, check out this posting on Great-Ads.

Tell me what you thought of the commercial in the comment section below!

Feel free to tweet, link to, or otherwise share this post:
Check out the “Old Spice – The Man Your Man Could Smell Like” post on Adam’s Advertising Blog: http://wp.me/pNbki-1r

2 Responses

  1. Adam! I love it! Thank you for bringing this to my attention!!! hahaha

  2. […] Posted on July 1, 2010 by adamsads Following up the success of their “The Man Your Man Could Smell Like” commercial, Old Spice has released another ad in the same style.  If you’ve seen the […]

Leave a comment