New McDonald’s Ads Revitalize “I’m Lovin’ It”

In my opinion, McDonald’s “I’m Lovin’ It” ads were some of the strongest that the company ever put out.  It may have been that their release coincided with my rising interest in advertising, but the message simplicity and global appeal have made the slogan extremely successful.

Therefore, I was excited to hear that McDonald’s would be bringing back the slogan in the company’s latest batch of TV ads.  Check out my favorite (titled “Proud Papa”) below:

Although the ads don’t feature the slogan as prominently as before (and I will admit that I miss the jingle), I still feel that the message come across thanks to the content of the ad itself.  What better way to highlight on the universal appeal of the slogan than by featuring bears eating McDonald’s? (it may be odd, but it definitely works) Also, the bit at the end about the last fry is perfect.

To see some of the other ads in the new campaign, check out this post on AdAge.

What do you think of the new “I’m Lovin’ It” ads?  Share your thoughts in the comments section below!

Feel free to tweet, link to, or otherwise share this post:
Check out the “New McDonald’s Ads Revitalize “I’m Lovin’ It”” post on Adam’s Advertising Blog: http://wp.me/pNbki-2Y

4 Responses

  1. I have actually heard the jingle at the end of some of the McDonald’s commercials in Japan, and even Japanese people say it…in English. It’s a pretty effective ad campaign, to be sure.

  2. McDonald’s food isn’t good for bears…or humans! The bears should go to Pulp and get a freshly-made chicken caesar wrap…

  3. hahaha…Love this ad. Certainly will be a memorable one!

  4. […] New McDonald’s Ads Revitalize “I’m Lovin’ It” April 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

